Webinar: Scaling up mental health and psychosocial support during and following the COVID-19 pandemic

Webinar: Scaling up mental health and psychosocial support during and following the COVID-19 pandemic

WHO EPI-WIN Webinar – Mental Health Series

Wednesday 30 June, 2021
15.00-16.00 Geneva, 18.30-19.30 Delhi, 09.00 – 10.00 New York

Join this webinar to hear about the global efforts to mainstream mental health and psychosocial support in the COVID-19 pandemic response, and country level coordination efforts to scale up the services to the most vulnerable in some of the most challenging contexts.

Speakers:

Fahmy Hanna – Technical Officer, Department of Mental Health and Substance Use, World Health Organization, Switzerland

Deborah Magdalena – Coordinator, MHPSS Technical Working Group, International Organization for Migration, Nigeria

Maya Tucker – Coordinator, MHPSS Technical Working Group, United Nations Population Fund, Myanmar

Q&A
Participants will be able to submit questions during the webinar by using Zoom’s “Q&A” feature.  You may also submit them in advance by sending them to Sarah Hess: epi-win@who.int

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.