6.8. Closing and Removing Forums

6.8. Closing and Removing Forums

Closing Forums

Close a topic once you feel that the discussion has run long enough, or that the purpose of the discussion is served, by clicking on ‘Close’ link that you see below your first comment on the forum. No further comments can then posted in the forum. However, the forum will still be accessible to the members and will be displayed in the forums list. The forum will be highlighted in pink to indicate that it is closed (see the 2nd image below).

Reducción del riesgo de desastres y preparación para la emergencia (América Lati_2014-05-31_02-52-51

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Forums  Mental Health and Psychosocial Support Network - Google Chrome_2014-06-10_09-44-00

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Removing Forums

Delete the forum you created, by clicking on ‘Trash’, which will remove the entire discussion with all its content from the site. This will not be accessible thereafter. The Creator of the forum, the Group Host and the Network Hosts are able to remove forums.

Reducción del riesgo de desastres y preparación para la emergencia (América Lati_2014-05-31_02-54-31