Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

July 27, 2021 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CEST

WHO EPI-WIN Webinar – Mental Health Series

Tuesday 27 July, 2021
14.00-15.00 Geneva, 17.30-18.30 Delhi, 08.00 – 9.00 New York
Join this webinar to hear how innovative methods are used by WHO and partners to communicate risks and engage communities on mental health and psychosocial well-being globally during the pandemic. In particular, approaches to reach vulnerable groups such as older adults, teachers, children and front-line health workers.
Speakers:
  • Katrin Seeher – Technical Officer, Department of Mental Health and Substance Use, World Health Organization, Switzerland
  • Laure Garancher – Graphics Designer and illustrator, The Ink Link, France
  • Gregory Keane, Mental Health Advisor, Médecins Sans Frontières
  • Sharon Flint – Education Officer, Dolen Cymru, Wales Lesotho Link
  • Amelia Motsitsi-Msiza – Education Consultant, Dolen Cymru, Wales Lesotho Link
  • Rajesh Sagar – Professor of Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry, All India Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Fahmy Hanna – Technical Officer, Department of Mental Health and Substance Use, World Health Organization, Switzerland

Q&A
Participants will be able to submit questions during the webinar by using Zoom’s “Q&A” feature.  You may also submit them in advance by sending them to epi-win@who.int

Resources: 

Living with the Times: Toolkit to help older adults maintain good mental health and wellbeing during the COVID-19 pandemic

Basic Psychosocial Skills: Guide for COVID-19 Responders

Actions for Heroes: Guide to accompany the reading of My Hero is You

WHO Mental Health and COVID-19 page

WHO Mental Wellbeing Resources for the Public

Details

Date:
July 27, 2021
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CEST
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://who-e.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Iw8gQhsXTNeK6uRs8unHoA

Venue

Online

Organizer

World Health Organization
View Organizer Website